“Dark Deception” Book Review


"Dark Deception" by Nancy Mehl is the mysterious read about a girl trying to find her way after her sister's death. Unfortunately her sister didn't die of natural causes, it was a murder. Trying to convict who did it is a struggle that Kate has to undergo in this amazing book.

I love the character Kate and how she is trying to handle life without her sister and the tremendous turn her life has taken since the death of her sister. Although my life is not parallel with Kate's I see myself using the book a guide to be strong throughout my struggles. Kate was planning on attending college and loving life in her twenties with her best-friend and sister , Kelley.

Sometimes life can be difficult and what we expect to go one way may not pan out in the direction that we want it to. I've learned some amazing life lesssons with this book and I know you all will too. Mehl did an amazing job in catching the readers attention and making the reader feel how each character is feeling in that moment. Although this is a mystery book I feel that Mehl does amazing at keeping it funny and light hearted which makes it a great read for just about anyone.

I highly recommend that you all take the time out to go purchase this book. You will not regret it. The story line is amazing.

Have you all had any great summer reads? If so, let me know in the comments , I would love to read more this year and see what amazing books are out there. Talk to you all in my next post, muah!



Bethany House Publishers sent me this book for free in order to review. All opinions are mine.

Leave a Reply

