Transitioning from Summer to Fall


Accessories|Kendra Scott Rayne Necklace , BP bar necklace , Kendra Scott bracelet


Unfortunately we can't stay in summer for long , unless your in Texas (lol), so there comes a time to prepare for the next season. You don't have to put away your summer pieces just yet because they may be a staple for the fall season.

In today's post I want to share with you how I like to transition summer pieces into the fall season.

First, I like to pick neutral toned clothing like this Nordstrom BP top I'm wearing. This top is a great piece to wear year round, and especially in the fall season because it's a washed out blue color.

Then I like to pull out fall staples like riding boots or a plaid scarf. I match these items up against neutral clothing and see if their a match. Then you'll know that those pieces are what you can wear that will look amazing for the fall.

The Rebecca Minkoff purse shown above has great colors that fit both summer and fall seasons, so I know I will be wearing it during the fall. Also the khaki color works well with fall colors.

The shoes I'm featuring in this post is also a light tan/ khaki color that looks amazing with green and burgundy colors , awesome for the fall. These shoes are great when it's just a little chilly out .

What are your favorite transition pieces that you will be rocking this fall season? Let me know in the comments. Talk to you all in my next post, muah!

Leave a Reply

