Hair

First Impressions – Eden Bodyworks Co-Wash 

Happy Friday! I'm back today with a first impressions of Eden Bodyworks Natural Cleansing Co wash. The goal of this co wash is to cleanse as well as condition the hair. 

Cowashing is great for your hair because it's a quick and easy cleanse between washes that does not strip your hair. I used to cowash with my regular conditioners but I decided to opt out for a actual co wash product. Using your regualar conditioners is a great cost effective way to cowash, and I recommend it when your starting out or run out of your cowash product. 

My first cowash product was As I Am Coconut Cowash. I wanted to love this product because it is highly raved about but unfortunately it did not work for me. This product made my hair squeaky clean which was great and had an amazing smell to it but it left my hair feeling stringy. I hate that feeling because my hair has no slip to it no matter what product I put in it afterwards. I was not amazed by the price either. 

So let's get to what you came here for. I was skeptical about trying another cowash specific product because of my first experience . It also does not help that the packaging does not state that your hair may feel a particular way after use.

On this second go around I wanted to look for a cheaper cowash and one that actually made my hair feel soft as well. I did some research before I went to the store, and Eden Bodyworks Cowash seemed like the best option for me. 

This baby rung up to $8 and is amazing. I specifically focus the cowash on my scalp and when I rinse the product it seeps down to the rest of my hair. I liked the cream/butter like feeling of the product and the refreshing feeling on my scalp.  

After rinsing the product out my hair, my hair felt soft, clean, and moisturized. I can proudly say I found my match. If your like me and want a conditioning cowash then this product is for you. It also will not break the bank. I give it 5 stars! 

(Side note: As I Am Coconut Cowash could be your match as well. You may have to experiement with it to see what your hair likes. I picked mine up from Walmart and I was able to return it after use). 

Thanks for reading and as always, I'll talk to you all in my next post, muah! 

Leave a Reply

