Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion Influenster VoxBox First Impression 

Hey Goldens, I’m so happy to be back with another first impression’s review for you all. 

Recently I received a Voxbox from Influsenster full of some free goodies for me to test out. The box included the Laura Mercier Flawless Fusion Foundation (now available at Sephora), her popular translucent powder, and pressed powder puff. I am a huge fan of Laura Mercier’s photo finish foundation so I was so excited to be receiving this box. 

* I received the shade 6N1 Truffle, as it is a great match for me*

Foundation Description: The Flawless Fusion Foundation is said to be an ultra longwear foundation that lasts for 15 hours. The foundation has a light weight feel that dries matte and is medium to full coverage. Also what’s great about this foundation is that it says to be transfer resistant. 

My thoughts: I have been on the hunt for a light weight transfer resistant foundation that’s great for oily skin, so I was so excited to test this out. I live in Texas where the humidity can be extreme so I would really be putting this baby to test. 

Pros: 

  • Provided great coverage
  • My face did not get oily as it normally does in my T-zone 
  • I talked on the phone several times when wearing the foundation and no makeup got on to my screen 
  • A little goes a long way

Cons: 

  • The glass container does not show the true color of the foundation. 
  • It does dry quickly so you will need to work fast

Translucent Setting Powder Description: This powder is used to set under eye makeup and can be used for baking. It’s translucent so it can be used on any skin tone. 

My thoughts: I bought the translucent powder a while back and it did not work for me because I noticed a white cast on my face. Also I was recieving flash back when taking photos. This time I decided to pat the powder into my skin lightly and it worked great. I do think that you can go heavy with this if you have a lighter skin tone but for me I feel that the patting method worked great. 

Final thoughts: Overall I give both the foundation and the powder an A+ because the products actually did what they said they would do and I felt and looked amazing when wearing the products. I know that I will be repurchasing in the future when I run out of these. 

Thank you so much Influenster and Laura Mercier for sponsoring this post. 

Have any of you tried out these products? If so, let me know in the comments, I would love to hear how you feel about them. Also if you have any other Laura Mercier faves feel free to leave them in the comments as well. 

Talk to you all in my next post, muah! 

Leave a Reply

