One Month Protective Style Update 

If you all read my protective style post at the beginning of this month then you would know that I am trying to protect my hair throughout the summer with this Two Strand Twist style. Today I wanted to update you all on how the style has lasted me throughout this first month. 

A while after doing the twists I redid the top portion of my hair becuase it seemed more frizzy and not as defined compared to the back section of my hair. As I stated in my first post about this style, I recommended you all to use some sort of grease to coat your hair while twisting. I failed to use grease in my first attempt so that’s why I had to go in and redo the front of my hair. 

Since doing so my hair has been great, it has lasted me through the rainy, humid, and hot whether and it still looks presentable. I assume once I go into the second month of having this style that I will start seeing new growing and that’s when I may have to retwist a few parts of my hair. 

If you all wanted to know, I am not washing my hair. As far as any maintenance I’m just greasing my scalp and oiling the ends of my hair as needed. 

At night I sleep with my hair in a pineapple and put on a satin rag to protect my hair. This keeps my hair shiny and tamed. 

Thank you all for reading and let me know if you have any questions. Talk to you all in my next post, muah! 

Leave a Reply

