First Impressions- New Hair Products 

Hey Goldens, if you all didn’t know already, I have curly hair. My curl pattern is between 4b and 4c. Lately I’ve been on the hunt for some new products to add to my routine and also products that will help my hair stay moisturized. I picked up some new products and I wanted to share my first impressions of them with you. I’ve tried all products except for the Aussie moist deep conditioner but I will talk about what I’ve heard from other reviews on that product. 

Starting with the Africas Best Herbal Oil, I have found this oil to be my go to for replenishing my hair with moisture. It’s extremely liquidity but it last a long time in my hair. It takes about 4-5 days before I need to oil my hair again. My scalp keeps more moisture in longer than my ends do, so when I reapply I just apply the oil to my ends. This product is also a multipurpose oil that is great for hot oil treatments, cuticles, and the body. Also how could I not mention how inexpensive it is. You can purchase the oil at Walmart for less than $2! 

The Eden coconut shea curling jelly is a product to give hold to your curls. I love that the jelly gives a lot of slip and shine to my hair. I usually apply it to my damp hair and once dry, my hair is left bouncy. I do not experience any crunch with this jelly which is a plus for me because sometimes crunch can leave your hair dry and needing a wash. It is a dupe for Miss. Jessie’s Coily custard ($14). This product is $8.99 at Target and H.E.B. 

As mentioned I have not tried out the Aussie Moist deep conditioner just yet but I’ve heard amazing things about the product. Most deep conditioners can be pretty expensive but this bad boy is under $5 . The glamtwinz on YouTube have spoken highly of the product saying that it provides good slip and moisture. Only taking three minutes,  this conditioner refreshes and cleans your hair preparing it for the days ahead.

Last but not least, I will be talking about the As I Am coconut co wash . This product has been raved about from many hair influencers so I decided to give it a try. At the time when I purchased it I was located in a very dry area and my hair could have been extremely dry. I did not like how my hair felt stringy and brittle after using it. I gave the product another try once I got back home and I got the same result. My hair did not feel soft and moisturized but it did feel refreshed and I could tell that my hair was clean. The point of a co wash is to gently wash your hair without stripping the hair of its natural oils but I did not see the full benefit from this product. I do want to try out the Pantene Pro-V cowash as it has amazing reviews and it’s less expensive. 

Let me know if you have tried any of these products and what your thoughts are on them. Talk to you all in my next post, muah! 

Leave a Reply

