Hair

Protective Style- Two Strand Twists 

Protective Styles are key, if you have natural hair. I will admit I don’t do them as often as I should, so this summer I decided to fully commit to this Two Strand Twist style until the end of July or beginning of August. It’s simple and can be done in a short amount of time depending on how thick or long your hair is. I like how this resembles my natural hair in that I can do so much with it as you can tell from the images above. 

I washed my hair as usual and applied all oils and creams before bow drying so that my hair won’t curl up. I blew my hair out so that I could have length for the twists. After blow drying I started at the back of my head and twisted small section without focusing on parting my hair. Once I got to the top of my head I sectioned the hair neatly towards the front so that it can be easier to wear in the middle or off to the side. 

I do recommend using some type of grease when twisting the hair so that the twists can be more defined and shiny. 

I am looking for this to be my go-to protective style becuase it’s really easy and will last a while. Are any of you planning on doing protective styles this summer ? If so, which ones will you be doing? 

Leave a Reply

