Hair

Heatless Hair Tutorial- Beach Waves 

Hey Goldens, recently I straightened my hair, and of course due to my active lifestyle, humidity, and naturally curly hair, my hair became frizzy. So that is why I wanted to come up with multiple ways to style your straight hair if your having the same problem as me. All of the styles I will mention this week can be accomplished without heat. 

This first of three styles that I will be showing you all this week is the heatless beach waves. This is a simple and easy way to have natural looking wavy hair. 

Step 1: Split your hair into two sections and braid each section and secure them with a rubber band or hair tie. I only did two but your more than likely to do four sections. I would not recommend more than four because you don’t want your hair to come out crinkly. You want soft waves. 

Step 2: This step is not shown but after you finish braiding your hair you want to secure your hair by tying it up with a silk rag or sleep on a satin pillow. If you sleep without either or, or lay on a regular pillow then your hair will dry out. This step is very important with any hair style or with your natural hair. 

Step 3:  Once you wake up in the morning lightly undo the braids. Do not comb out your hair or brush your hair because the waves may go away. So you want to lightly separate strands and shake your hair left and right and up and down. You also can flip your hair over and lightly shake your hair that way as well. 

Step 4: Confidently rock your new style and prepare for compliments. 

Thank you all for tuning in to read my first DIY hair tutorial. I can’t wait for you all to see the next two tutorials coming up this week. As always, talk to you all in my next post, muah! 

Leave a Reply

