lifestyle

Be Grateful for the Small Things in Life 

Hey Goldens, I want to write a post today that’s not about beauty or fashion like my typical posts but yet about a personal topic. I feel that anyone can relate to this topic because we as humans face different challenges everyday and forget to be grateful for the small things in life. 

I know I’ve fallen victim to it a lot of times and I still will. This is not a post to encourage you to not be stressed, worried, or angry about what you my face in life, but yet to have a moment to be upset, but not let what angered you carry on into the rest of your day. 

I , for example, tend to get upset if things don’t go my way or think why me, but I always have to remind myself that things could be worse. The situation could have gone a lot different than it did. I also have to think that God could have chosen me to go along this path for a reason , to either learn a lesson, whether I thought I needed it or not. 

No matter what your religion or if your religious at all, I think we can all say that we can look back on our past and say, “wow, that situation really made me the person I am today”. Taking the good with the bad is definitely a good mantra to go by. Try and think of the good things that you have going for you, whether it be a roof over your head , food on your table, or clothes on your back ,you have something that someone else in the world doesn’t and you should be thankful for it. 

We tend to not think of how good our life is until something bad happens, but why? Why, should our world come crumbling down the second we have a bad day? Just for us to realize how great we have it. You may not be the richest person in the world but happiness does not cost a thing. It does not take a lot to smile even when the rain is pouring. 

If you do not get anything out of this post, get the fact that life is too short to be mad or upset about what goes wrong in your life. Just be thankful that your alive and that you have another day to get your life right and make the best out of a bad situation. 

Thank you all for taking time out to read this post. I see a lot of motivational posts out there and I just wanted to write something with meaning to it. It’s nice to blog about fashion and beauty, but I would like to encorporate these type of posts on my blog as well. Let me know if this helped you and if you would like to see more posts like this, talk to you all in my next post, muah! 

Leave a Reply

