Hair

Hair Talk: New Products and Wash Routine 

Hey Goldens, I received good feedback on my “pre-poo” post, so I decided to start a segment on my blog called “hair-talk”. I will have a hair talk post when I want to either update or talk about what I’m doing with my hair. I have naturally curly hair but some, if not most, of the talks can relate to a general audience . 

In this particular post I’m mentioning new products I picked up and my new wash routine. 


I decided to pick up the Renpure Biotin and Collagen shampoo and conditioner because I heard great things about it. I opted for this brand instead of the OGX brand because it was cheaper and there were amazing reviews on it as well. I also picked up a ton of hair deep conditioner packets , because I read how deep conditioning your hair frequently is great for moisture. The Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil leave in conditioner is not new, but it’s one of my favs and I highly recommend you all to check it out, as well as the other products within its family. 


As far as my new wash routine , I’ve revamped it a little and added a few steps. I used to wash my hair , condition, detangle while the conditioner is in my hair , rinse, and then add the Shea moisture leave in conditioner and Miss. Jessie’s coily custard and proceed to styling. 

Recently I’ve been pre-pooing before I wash , wash, condition, rinse, deep condition (detangle while the deep conditioner is in my hair), rinse with cool water, and then do the L.O.C (liquid/leave-in, oil, cream)method before styling . 

Let me know if you all want a separate post on the products I use and why it’s important to do the L.O.C method. 

Ever since I’ve changed the way I do my wash routine I’ve noticed great results with the amount of moisture I have in my hair , and how long my hair last before needing a co-wash. 

Thank you all for reading and I’ll talk to you all in my next post , muah! 

Leave a Reply

