Makeup

Petroleum Jelly as a Makeup Remover ! 

Have you ever had that feeling of not having any makeup remover or makeup wipes ? Well I did not too long ago and a tub of Vaseline saved my life! 

If you have seen my YT video on the majic makeup wipes from Sephora then you would know how much I love them. At the time I had just thrown away my second one in the pack of two and I had no makeup remover cleanser. 

I scuffled around to find something but all I had was a tub of Vaseline. I have never heard of Vaseline used as a makeup remover but I decided to give it a try. The Vaseline removed my eyeshadow and the rest of my face makeup with a few circular movements. The Vaseline left my face feeling soft and washed away of the layer of makeup. 

I followed up with my Clarisonic Mia 2 to wash away any deep build up in my pores and I was good to go! 

I learned my lesson and now I make sure I keep a makeup towel handy. Now instead of using my hands to remove the makeup with the Vaseline I dip the towel in the tub and scoop up a small amount and apply it to my face in circular motions to remove the makeup. 

I am currently using the Ulta Beauty makeup remover towel which comes in a pack of two as well and is $10 compared to sephora’s $12. I love both of the makeup towels equally so I recommend either one. Make sure to watch my review of the Sephora towel to see why their my obsession! 

I think this is a great way to remove your makeup without breaking the bank. A large tub of Vaseline can last you way longer than the average makeup remover cleansers. Also you can use the Vaseline for other purposes as well which is always a good thing. 

Let me know if you have tried this before or if you plan on doing so I would love to hear you all’s thoughts. 

Until next time, xoxo-Golden. 

Leave a Reply

