Makeup

Modern Renaissance – Anastasia Beverly Hills 

This post is for all of my makeup lovers out there! I was not in the market for a new eyeshadow palette, but I could not stop myself from caving in and purchasing this beauty ! I was originally looking into the Too Faced Totally Cute Palette ($36- Toofaced.com/ Sephora.com) because it was new and I wanted to step out of my comfort zone and try some bold colors. 

While exploring new items on the Sephora app I noticed that Anastasia had a new palette out as well. I love the Anastasia pomade so you can say I am a fan of her products .I immediately took to Pinterest (my fav app btw) to look at some looks that people created with the palette as well as swatches. It didn’t take long for me to fall in love with this palette . The price is only $42 and you get a brush and 14 shadows.  This palette is only $6 more that the Too Faced palette and you get so much more! 

This palette is a summer palette but the shades can easily be transferred into the fall season. 


Also I loved that this palette has pigmented colors that matches my skin tone. Not all eyeshadow palettes can compliment different shades of people but this one does. The shades consist of mostly matte colors and a few shimmer colors. I feel that this palette is great for an everyday daytime look. 

I can’t wait until I began to use this palette and I hope you guys get a chance to snag one as well. You can purchase either online at Anastasia Beverly Hills or in store/ online @ Sephora and Ulta. 

Until next time Goldens, xoxo! 

Leave a Reply

