Uncategorized

April Favorites (4-25-16) 

So I have been obsessing over some items this month that I would love to share with you all.


Have you guys ever heard of the swell and hydro flask canteens? Well let me introduce you to one that is half the price and has the same effect. Recently I went to H-E-B and was going to purchase the hydro flask when I came across this . This canteen was only $10 and it can keep drinks hot or cold for 12 hours! I’m not sure what the brand is but I’m sure you can find it on Amazon or H-E-B website. 


Let’s get something straight. Beef jerky and I do not mix at all! I have never liked it before but Krave has changed my whole outlook on life. My bf picked the these up in the chili like flavor and forced me to try some and the rest was history. I feel like this brand is the only kind of jerky that I will eat. I have tried this flavor and the chili lime but there have like 4-5 other flavors that you can pick from.  I picked mine up from HEB for around $5. I have also seen them at CVS and convince stores so I’m pretty sure you can find these somewhere where you live. 


I have had my eye on these for a while now and I recently decided to pick them up from Nordstom. They are the Nike Zoom Pegasus 32 . They are comfortable and very stylish. I wear them with workout clothes as well as a casual outfit. I picked up mine from the kids section so I recommend trying there first. 


I have talked about this product in my Everyday Makeup Routine.  I do not have anything negative to say about it, it’s creamy, buildable, pigmented, and never leaves your lips. I got this from Ulta for $18. I think I is worth spending the money on. 


If you follow me on Instagram (golden_essential) then you would have seen the post that I made about my recent Barnes and noble purchase. I have loved the idea of coloring again with these books. They are very calming and soothing when I have nothing to do but color my life away. As far as the book, it caught my eye because it tells the story of a school shooting from 15 points of view. I always loved reading books but I’ve noticed that I haven’t read as much as I would like to in college so I’m starting back reading with this wonderful book. I recommend anyone to try it out. You will not want to put it down. 


I’m sure you all have heard of bullet journaling. It has become a big trend . I have journaled before in this journal that my mom gave me but I decided to start bullet journaling in it. So far I’ve done a March and April spread and I have started to prepare my May spread. I want to do a blog post and YouTube video on this in the future. As far as my bible , I have been topical bible readings eat night before I go to bed. I will read the scripture and reinterpret what I feel like it means in my journal. I want to continue this because it is very healing. 

To see my video on my April Favorites check out my YouTube channel – Golden_Essential. 

Until next time lovelies ! 😘

Leave a Reply

